The Hakuna block policy has changed. (Some of the followings are applied from app version 2.0.0). Learn about updated user block policy.
1. Actions that the blocked user (the user I blocked) cannot do.
- Blocked users cannot follow users who blocked them. (Each users will be unfollowed if at least one of two users block the other.)
- Blocked users cannot post, like, or comment on the board of users who blocked them.
- Blocked users cannot see or enter liveroom of users who blocked them through any route.
*However, blocked users can enter liveroom of which guests or viewers has blocked them.
*If you block the user in liveroom, the user will be suspended from the liveroom.
- Blocked users cannot send DMs to users who blocked them, and existing DMs are not exposed.
2. Blocked users can still:
- Enter the board and view posts of users who blocked them.
- Be displayed in ranking.
3. What happens to the past posts left on the board by the blocked user?
- Posts left on the board before blocking are still retained. Board owners can view and delete the post.